Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Instruction & Ask the pros > Ask The Instructor
Reload this Page Video Analysis

Share Thread Tools Rate Thread
Video Analysis
Old
  (#1)
dardusm
AzB Silver Member
dardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond reputedardusm has a reputation beyond repute

vCash: 1700

Video Analysis - 05-30-2012, 08:55 AM

I've been doing some instruction for the last several months. As part of my course over fundamentals, I've been using video analysis. I'm just curious if it isn't proprietary information, how other instructors use video as a learning tool. My current method is to have the student shoot 9 shots (3 stop, 3 follow, 3 draw) straight into a corner pocket. I take video from the front, side, and back of them shooting a total of 27 shots. I will then take 3 still pictures of the front, side, and back in the finish position. At the end of the course, I will then go over their video with them and point out any issues. By this time, I've covered the fundamentals and what area's to work on in their game. Should the video analysis take place before covering the fundamentals or after?

I'm always looking for ways to improve my teaching skills. Any advice from the highly experienced instructors on here would be greatly appreciated

Thanks,

Darryl

Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted. ~John Lennon

That's what a champion does, take their time in key situations ~ Scott Frost

Player: Holly/Ebony Custom Roach Cue
Breaker: Custom Roach Breaker
Jump: Custom Roach Jump Cue

Last edited by dardusm; 05-30-2012 at 08:58 AM.

Old
  (#2)
scottjen26
AzB Silver Member