Daily
  Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Blogs
Reload this Page Blog Entries
Old
Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.

Leveraging Shot Speed

Posted 12-18-2014 at 12:37 AM by Legacybilliards (Legacy Billiards' Blog)
Updated 12-18-2014 at 12:54 AM by Legacybilliards

Name:  Leveraging Shot Speed.jpg
Views: 2497
Size:  23.7 KB

Most people who are new to the game think it’s cool to shoot the cue ball into their target ball as hard as humanly possible – on every single shot. They do this for two simple reasons: A) because shooting hard creates a lot of collateral action (think slop play) that may or may not end well for them and B) because they don’t know what they are doing. Fact of the matter is shooting too hard will greatly reduce accuracy and “make the pocket smaller”. This does...
AzB Bronze Member
Views 9019 Comments 0 Legacybilliards is offline Edit Tags
Old

Music and Pool

Posted 10-15-2012 at 11:24 AM by Maestro
Updated 10-15-2012 at 11:26 AM by Maestro

As a professional musician I appreciate the mental game as well as the physical execution of the process in position play of pool.

The mental and physical process so well integrated with that of self awareness produces a state of meditation in action. It is this state I believe that was so desirable and familiar to the great musicians of the past. I have started a group on AZ, to which I hope others will join and contribute in conversation.

I am happy to share...
In the Zone...
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 4132 Comments 0 Maestro is offline Edit Tags
Old

Aileex Pool Table

Posted 08-29-2012 at 07:57 PM by thailandcues (Thailand Billiard :: Pool Cues for Sale)

We've just imported Aileex Pool Table. This is a good brand for playing pool with affordable price. Especially, we are giving away some pool & snooker tshirt! Come to our official website for more information!

Aileex Pool Table 01

Aileex Pool Table 02

Registered
Views 16702 Comments 0 thailandcues is offline Edit Tags
Old